Blog guan

A blog by Chris Guan.

PGDM Entrance Exams

Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) is one of the best courses for you to make successful career in various disciplines of Management. It is not just an academic program rather it also provides the best learning and working experience with its practical training and internship. So the thing is, there are lots of institutes that are providing the PGDM program but not all are good with the quality of the education that they are provide but if you want to achieve an extreme level of success in your life then you should prepare yourself for the top ranking IIMs and XLRI colleges.

If you want to get admission in top ranking colleges then you have to prove yourself as the deserving student by getting a good score in Entrance exams and in the personal interview round also.


So here are some entrance exams: –

CAT: – CAT is also known as Common Entrance Test which is conducted by IIM every year. It is a computer based exam of 3 hours. Every year, over 2.3 lakh students appear in this exam which makes it the biggest entrance test of country. The CAT scores are used by some of the best management institutes and also in IIMs top ranking colleges.

XAT: – XAT is also known as Xavier Aptitude Test which is conducted by XLRI every year. It is country level entrance test which allows you to get admission in some of the top ranking B-schools. It is a computer based online entrance test which is organized on the very first Sunday every year.

CMAT: – Common Management Admission Test is conducted by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) every year. It is a computer based entrance exam which is organized every year to select the most deserving students for the management programs.

MAT: – MAT is also known as Management Aptitude Test. It is also a computer based exam like other management entrance exams. It is conducted by AIMA (All India Management Association). Over 600 management colleges use the score of MAT to select the appropriate students.

GMAT: – GMAT is also known as Gratitude Management Admission Test. It is a computer based standardized entrance test of 3.5 hours. It is conducted by GMAC (Graduate Management Admission Council).

Eligibility for these entrance exams: –

The candidates, who want to apply, must be graduates in any stream with minimum 50% marks. But if the candidate belongs from a backward category or PWD, then only 45% of marks are required.

I hope this information was of some help to you .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons